Another Week in Paradise

Well, this week was pretty cool. Definitely some cool things happened and I learned a lot about my self and what I can do!!

Now, I just want you all to know, family is most important. Above all else. I have been learning this lesson because I really do miss my family, and I am happy that I have them! They really bless me so much in so many ways.

In terms of the work that has been going on, we have taught some people, for instance these two kids, Teanahei and Rehei, and they are hilarious!! I love working with them. And We have been eating all kinds of good food. This past week, we were eating raw clams and snails, and there was bread at the middle of the table. I turn to Edler Barfuss and I just say, well, you can always rely on bread! And that was all that we ate haha. It was pretty funny.

But the people here are so kind. they do not mind giving away rides, or helping you out with paying for things. It is so humbling to see all the help they are willing to give.

Anyways, be safe!! All is well here.

Elder Dalton

View from the Avera Apartment
View from the Avera Apartment
Mosquito Netting is a requirment
Mosquito netting is a requirement
This is in honor of his brother Conor's Wedding. It's a Firefly thing.
This is in honor of his brother Conor’s Wedding. It’s a Firefly thing.

Leave a comment